Wednesday, August 4, 2010

Charlie Daniels Band To Release Land That I Love Aug. 10

Legendary Blue Hat Records/E1 Entertainment act, The Charlie Daniels Band, is set to release a new collection of patriotic songs on Aug. 10 titled Land That I Love.

The full-length release, co-produced by Daniels, Patrick Kelly and Casey Wood, features 15 tracks, including newly recorded studio versions of “Iraq Blues” and “(What This World Needs Is) A Few More Rednecks 2010.” “Iraq Blues” was written during previous Charlie Daniels Band tours in Iraq, and the 2010 update of “(What This World Needs Is) A Few More Rednecks 2010” includes an additional verse the iconic musician wrote to “reflect life in America in the 21st

Other songs on the collection include Daniels classics such as “Simple Man,” “This Ain’t No Rag, It’s A Flag,” “In America,” “Still in Saigon” and more. Land That I Love will be available digitally through most major online retailers, including iTunes, and and in select retail stores on Aug. 10. The “Iraq Blues” and “(What This World Needs Is) A Few More Rednecks 2010” singles are both currently available at iTunes and

The Charlie Daniels Band continues their busy tour schedule through the end of 2010, kicking off a run of Sean Hannity Freedom Concert performances on August 6 in Jackson, N.J. For more information and updated CDB tour dates, visit

Land That I Love century.” track listing:

1. My Beautiful America

2. America, I Believe In You

3. American Farmer

4. Let Freedom Ring

5. (What This World Needs Is) A Few More Rednecks 2010

6. This Ain’t No Rag, It’s A Flag

7. Still In Saigon

8. The Last Fallen Hero

9. In America

10. Star Spangled Banner

11. Freedom And Justice For All

12. Iraq Blues

13. Simple Man

14. Red Skelton’s Pledge Of Allegiance

15. Summer Of ‘68

For more information:

No comments: